Community Advisory Committee

COORDINARE, as the South Eastern NSW PHN, has established a Community Advisory Committee to provide input and advice to ensure our planning, service development and evaluation align with consumer and community needs.

Ms Leanne Wells is the Chair of the Community Advisory Committee for the region. Currently the CEO of Consumers Health Forum of Australia, Ms Wells brings to the position more than 25 years’ experience as a senior executive in health administration and advocacy with organisations such as the former Australian Medicare Local Alliance and the ACT Medicare Local. She is also on a number of Boards including Ozhelp Foundation and PainAustralia.

Members of the Community Advisory Committee include:

  • Leanne Wells
  • Ann Mawhinney
  • Alan Beadnell
  • Bunja Smith
  • Jennifer Nelson
  • Renata Sheehan
  • Jess Pinkerton
  • Sandra McCarthy
  • Tim Heffernan
  • Nicky Sloan
  • Grant Plecas
  • Jo Risk

You can view the Terms of Reference for the Community Advisory Committee here

The Committee contributes directly to COORDINARE's understanding of local health needs and priorities in South Eastern NSW, and advises on specific strategies for engaging with the community as well as specific cohorts. They also participate in the evaluation and continual improvement of our approach to consumer and community engagement.